Two very short, but uplifting stories


I wanted to share both of these two tiny, yet equally uplifting stories with you – both of which highlight the extend of human kindness in it’s purest form.

Story 1.

Today, I was traveling in Kenya and I met a refugee from Zimbabwe. He said he hadn’t eaten anything in over 3 days and looked extremely skinny and unhealthy. Then my friend offered him the rest of the sandwich he was eating. The first thing the man said was, “We can share it.” 
 
Story 2.

I waited on an elderly woman at the local restaurant where I work. She left me a $90 tip on a $10 tab with a handwritten note that said, “I’m 86 and I can’t take this money with me. So please spoil yourself with it.” 
 
Hope these have both brightened up you day, till next time 🙂

One Response to Two very short, but uplifting stories

  1. iamsofree says:

    interesting, what i don’t understand is, why was he walking around hungry mostly if he is a refugee, i thought they had food at the camp?

Leave a comment